Redesigning and rearranging are two words that seem to define last Monday’s Cabinet reshuffle.

Kelly O’Dwyer stays in cabinet as the Minister for Revenue and Financial Services, no longer looking after Small Business, now relegated to Nationals MP Michael McCormack in the outer ministry.

Christopher Pyne moves from Industry, Innovation and Science to take on the portfolio of Defence Industry. Greg Hunt, previously the Minister for Environment takes over the portfolio of Industry, Innovation and Science while Josh Frydenberg’s previous portfolio of Resources and Energy now incorporates Environment and Energy.

The Nationals have two more ministry positions: Senator Matt Canavan takes over as the Minister for Resources and Northern Australia while Deputy Nationals leader Fiona Nash keeps her role of Regional Communications with the added portfolio of Local Government and the Territories.

There were a few changes in the Outer Ministry as well, as we see Paul Fletcher move from Territories and Local Government to Urban Infrastructure. Dan Tehan adds Defence Personnel to Veterans Affairs as well as taking on Minister Assisting the PM for Cyber Security, and Scott Ryan moves from Vocational Education to Special Minister of State.

There are several changes to the ranks of Parliamentary Secretaries: Karen Andrews moves to Vocational Education and Skills from Science, while Alex Hawke moves from Treasury to Assistant Minister for Immigration and Border Protection. Keith Pitt becomes Assistant Minister for Trade, Investment and Tourism and Craig Lundy takes the role of Assistant Minister for Industry, Innovation and Science.

Luke Hartsuyker, Zed Seselja and David Gillespie move from the backbench, to Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister, Assistant Minister for Social Services and Multicultural Affairs and Assistant Minister for Rural Health respectively.

Please see below for printable versions of the new Cabinet.
160726 New Federal Cabinet